Tuesday, July 9, 2013

July 9th 2013 Update

It was a rough night last night but I finally drifted off to sleep... Avery didn't wake up until 7:45am this morning which is better than 6am, lol... So I was able to gt my prayer time in before I made breakfast... After breakfast I let Avery watch a dvd while I went and had my alone time with the Lord... The birds were out singing today, even the crows, lol... If you've heard crows they can't carry a tune, lol... The woodpeckers were out pecking on the trees and the sun was shining brightly! Now that's a way to start off the day... I had to cancel Avery's counseling appointment today because I wasn't feeling any better, in some ways I felt worse... :( So we haven't gone anywhere these last couple of days.... I want to be out doing things but I have to wait because now isn't a good time to be doing too much... Well in about 3-5 days I'll be doing better! This too shall pass, yeah until next month, lol... You just gotta have a sense of humor otherwise you become too serious and I don't want to be too serious all the time....

Avery's had plenty of outside time today... Due to pooping in his big boy underwear and getting grounded from dvds and vhs'. Well something has to be done!!! I asked him when he did this and his reply was "when I was outside playing." My reply "why couldn't you just come in and go in the toilet and then go back out and play?" His reply "because I wanted to play instead." Very reasonable? I think not!!! So I figure if he knows when it started and just wanted to be lazy about it then he can have a consequence... This has to be fixed by fall so he can go to Kindergarten!!! He didn't like the fact that he can't watch anything but at least he's out there burning some energy and doing something productive!!!  He has had some outbursts but I have dealt calmly with them and they haven't been as bad as they use to be... There is a light at the end of this tunnel... I just have to keep being consistent!

So I made him a cheese pizza for dinner, at first he didn't want to eat it until I informed him that is what's for dinner so if you want to eat this is it... He ate it all... Then we had juicy watermelon for dessert, yum! The best dessert for summer!!! So now he's out there playing Narnia, lol... I just got the dishes put in the dishwasher and now they are being washed as I type, lol... I also got the counters and stove wiped and cleaned.... Yay me!!!! The part for the fridge came in so now it just needs to be put in... So far I haven't had anyone come fix Avery's closet door... If no one comes tomorrow I will call and see if they got the maintenance order that I sent... Usually things are fixed very fast around here... Of course we just got over celebrating July 4th so that could be why as well... I've been drinking plenty of water today, so that's good! After I get to feeling better I need to get back into an exercise routine... I have been walking so much that I haven't been doing anything else... I want to get back into something fun.. I was doing dancing but my living room isn't as big to do some of the moves... I am also thinking about trying Zumba Gold... Is there anyone out there who has tried it? I was told it's for the older folk and/or people who have disabilities who can't do the fast moves... I would love to hear what you thought of it, if you've tried it and/or doing it now...

I don't have any idea what my weight is and inches are at this moment but as soon as I'm done and the bloating goes away I will find out... Then figure out what I want to do to continue loosing weight and inches... I don't weigh myself too much because it can be discouraging.. I find that when I go by how my clothes fit is better... And my clothes are pretty loose on me... When I workout I like to have fun! If it's not fun then I won't stick with it... So that is a goal: to find something fun to do workouts to... Also I need to incorporate strength training... So I need to come up with a schedule for myself and stick with it! Now when school starts in fall, I will have to figure out a schedule for myself to stick with... I don't have a PE class so I will either be walking the track or some kind of cardio and then I am going to have to figure out where to fit in strength training... Boy am I gonna have a full schedule....

Well that's enough of me rambling on about exercise, lol... What are some of your goals? Right now Avery is in his room picking up his toys! Then it's time to brush our teeth and then transition him for bed... I haven't decided what I will be doing for my "me time" yet... All in all it's been a good day! So here's to a great night, sweet dreams, and God bless you & yours!!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment