Well I got 2 hours worth of cleaning done last night, yeah!!!! And I got a shower, talk about scoring!!! I went to bed feeling like I accomplished a lot and of course I was exhausted... I got up this morning at 7:30am, not by choice but lil alarm clock, lol... Yes my son decided he wanted to get up... So we had a nice hot breakfast, after that he decided to watch Narnia 1 while I went and had my prayer, devotional, and Bible reading/studying time... After that we got ready for the day and listened to some music... We had lunch then got ready to leave to go see my mom, Avery's grandma... He was excited to go see grandma and Uncle Randy!!! Uncle Randy got him a couple of Avenger figurines, lol... Captain America and Spider Man.. He was super excited to get those, lol...
So we went to Freddy's to get $10 worth of quarters for laundry... Well apparently they don't sell rolls of quarters... Last month I was sold a roll of quarters, so wow... I guess things change fast... So I bought a powerade and we left to go catch the bus. So we made it to grandma's place visited for awhile and then Avery stayed with Uncle Randy while Mom and I left to go to the Dollar Store... We stopped by Arby's for a drink... So we grabbed a booth and just caught up with what's going on in our lives... It was real nice, it reminded me of the times when I was younger and mom and I would just go for long walks and if we had any money you can bet we were spending it at a store, lol... I have really missed those times, so it was nice to have one... So we went to the Dollar store I got Avery some stuff for his birthday, a card, and a bag with some tissue paper to put in it... I also got some stuff for our home that was needed.. I spent a little more than what I wanted but I found some beautiful pictures with positive words that I just had to get for the walls... So now I will be figuring out where to put them...
After some shopping we came back, the boys were watching Spider Man 2 so I let him finish up the movie while I visited with my mom and Uncle Randy for a bit. Then we left to go home. Boy it was hot by the time we left... So finally we got home dropped everything off and decided to try the market because one of our neighbors told us we could get quarters there... So we went and I bought something so that we weren't just going for quarters and come to find out the guy wouldn't give me any quarters... I should've just left and not even paid for the powerade... All he wanted was to get me out of his store as soon as he could... Not good customer service at all... So after we got home, I took a mini break and then made dinner... After dinner we relaxed for awhile then got Avery ready for bed... So now I am listening to Brit Nicole's cd "gold" I recommend this cd to anyone who likes positive Christian music... My words "THE BOMB!!!" Lol... Yeah it's that good... So now I am just gonna relax and breathe...
Tomorrow will be my first time cooking a BBQ... Pray I don't burn myself... Oh which reminds me, I bought a oven mitt so that I won't burn myself... I was cleaning my electric can opener last night and cut my finger pretty good... So I put some triple antibiotic ointment on it and a band-aid... So for tomorrow's agenda... Yes, not going anywhere!!! Just going to relax with Avery, have a day of fun, hopefully sleep in till 8am? Sure hope so, lol... Were not letting off any fireworks off just watching people who light theirs off... Already heard 3 big booms tonight... Avery doesn't care too much for fireworks and I like the colors but just aren't into them like I was when I was a kid... Feeling a bit emotional since Avery and I will be spending yet another holiday by ourselves.... Yes we have God, but we do miss a part of our family, my hubby Avery's dad... But I know that this has to be for now... Things will work out the way God wants them to... Well that's it for today... I will not be posting an update tomorrow since it is a holiday... So Check back on Friday, have a blessed night all...
No comments:
Post a Comment